Text size  Increase text sizeDecrease text size      
Posted on Wed. Apr. 25, 2012 - 12:01 am EDT

School News: Indiana Tech honors students


These Indiana Tech students received recognition at an honors lunch:

David Hughes, of New Haven, won the Outstanding Humanities Student Award; Matthew Hansen, of Fort Wayne, was named the Volunteer Networker of the Year; Amanda Northup, of LaGrange, was named Student Ambassador of the Year; and Nathan Whetstone, of Fort Wayne, was named Computer Lab Monitor of the Year.

These students were honored for being selected to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges: Amber Strachan of Auburn; Caleb Bertsch of Bluffton; Aaron Landis of Churubusco; Kayla Foreman of Decatur; Brandyn Fisher, Marisol Granados, Jacob Hapner, Joel Kuhn, Dominick Lee, Chad Reincke, Flora Robinson, Brittany Roy, Brandon Stolte and Benjamin Swygart, all of Fort Wayne; Travis Northup of LaGrange; Megan Showman of New Haven; Veronica Jersey, of South Whitley; and Ethan Anderson and Laura Bertsch, both of Spencerville;

Email School News to; fax: 461-8817; mail to The News-Sentinel/Neighbors, 600 W. Main St., Fort Wayne IN 46802.

High 41 °F
Low 38 °F
35 °F
Overcast with Haze
Sponsored by Masters Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Local Search
Dow 17904.2899.48
Nasdaq 4775.4810.10
S&P 500 2073.11+2.46
AEP 59.75-0.14
Comcast 57.42+0.25
GE 25.593-0.027
ITT Exelis 17.59+0.14
LNC 57.9701-0.4499
Navistar 32.88+0.01
Raytheon 109.96+3.14
SDI 19.22-0.54
Verizon 47.2299+0.2099
  Stock Sponsor